Visa Procedures

Dear students,  

Below are the visa procedures for the countries frequently visited by our students within the scope of Erasmus Student Mobility. However, for current practices and more detailed information, it is recommended to directly contact the relevant country's embassy or consulate in our country. 

European Countries Requiring a Visa for Türkiye: 

For holders of oridnary passports: Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Greece, Croatia, Ireland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Italy, Iceland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Hungary, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Greece. 

For holders of official (diplomatic, special, and service) passports: Bulgaria (only holders of special and service passports), Estonia (only holders of special and service passports), United Kingdom, Ireland, Spain (only holders of special passports), Malta, Portugal (only holders of special and service passports ), Greece (holders of special passports are subject to visa).  

NOTE: The United Kingdom, USA, Germany, Australia, and Greece require a visa for transit through airports (even if not leaving the airport).  

Due to the continuous changes observed in visa applications, it is advisable to contact the embassy of the relevant country before traveling.